Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Amazing service!!!! Waiting room was nice, enough space. Friendly people and they tell you everything about your car. Also they did a great job cleaning .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Taken care of in a timely fashion, technician was friendly and helpful the work was done well fixed the problem with the car. very good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Salesman Gary Miller is always very professional and helpful. I feel so comfortable choosing a car at Johson City Honda. I'm always treated with respect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

So far has been nice and done great work for me for the two times I been there. Labor a little high but so far good work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

When we had a bad battery in our new car, Lisa worked with us and was great. She put her customer first and this issue was resolved quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

To and about Joe Balcom...Thank you very much for all your help. It took me a while but I’m so happy with my little Fiat. You absolutely went the long mile with me and it was more appreciated than you can know. You considered my thoughts, circumstances and feelings and came up with the perfect vehicle for me. I’m particular because of the way I have to budget and because of the things I’ve been through. Had no choice, it was survival for me. I appreciate your patience and the patience of the whole staff, from ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

In and out in no time flat it is always hassle free a when we deal with Jason Garrett. Originally was there for service and left with a better deal and a new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

As always, the sales and service departments are above reproach. My last 4 cars have been from this dealership. Never will I buy from anyone else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

The purchase was simple and pleasant. I already had a pre-approved loan through ECU, and they sent me a list of dealers that they had financing agreements with. I had heard Johnson City Honda had a good reputation, so I found 3 vehicles online that I was interested in. The salesman, Justin Marshall, was very friendly and polite. He answered my questions quickly and made the whole process pleasant and enjoyable. I have nothing but good things to say about Johnson City Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Lea Lea was great he did an amazing job and was so nice and got me what I wanted at the price I wanted I would recommend him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Staff seemed very friendly and they definitely knew their product. Sean B. a great salesperson. I never felt pressured but Sean was there to answer every question.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

They had exactly what I was looking for and for the price I wanted to pay. The salesman was great about explaining the features and set up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Excellent buying experience with Lee-Lee Williams. Very patient with my wife's questions. Very helpful in finding the right model and color and assisting her in understanding all aspects of the features of her new car! This is our third CR-V from Johnson City Honda. We have never been disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

I had an excellent buying experience with Justin Quales. He was professional, courteous and all of my questions were honestly answered.. Thanks Justin! You made my car buying experience enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

I was in and out in less than 3 hours with a new car! I was supprised at how quick and easy it was and Phillip couldn't have been nicer or easier to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Best service ever for buying a car I will definitely recommend you all if I ever know anyone wanted to buy. Jason Garrett help us alot

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Had a great experience everyone is so nice and helpful but not pushy. Told us all about our new Honda Pilot and showed us how to use all the different functions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Carlos was super helpful. I appreciate the staff at Johnson City Honda for taking care of my car! Definitely recommend the service department and I will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Super dealership! Service Dept. can't be beat. They welcome you and handle your service needs quickly and professionally. They ensure you are happy with the service provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

They always try to get everything we want and in the time we need. The salesman is very knowledgeable about the cars and very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Had what we were looking for. Quick and easy purchase experience. Sales person had good knowledge of the vehicles. this is the second car we have purchased from J.C. Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Excellent dealership with amazing people. Would highly recommend buying from Johnson City Honda. Matthew and Brandon are excellent at what they do. They are very helpful and got me where I wanted to be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Brandon made sure I got all that was promised. Very knowledgeable about my new car. Made sure I was pleased with my offer. So happy with purchase, would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Lisa was my service representative and very kind and nice. Explained process well. Auto Butler made outside of car look new again. Will use service department again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

This is the best Honda dealer ship around. Every one is very nice and helpful. Mike is service is very knowledgeable and helpful. He keep me updated on the service process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Craig gave me accurate quote and explained discount, which was much appreciated. Quickest and best service I have ever experienced and this after owning over 14 new Honda’s.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

Had Appt for oil change - got there early and did not have to wait - service advisors was friendly and walked me through all the necessary steps and came an got me when my car was ready

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

Carlos was very knowledgeable and understanding of our situation. He gave us a firm timeline and promptly called us upon the job completion. Overall this was a very good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

After looking at vehicles at other dealers in the area, this turned out to be the best experience so far in purchasing a vehicle. I would definitely recommend Johnson City Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

The service department took excellent care of my problem. They pulled my records and checked with Honda and determined my problem was a recall by Honda, so my total charge was $0.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Our salesman was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. He explained the difference between the hybrid and the gas only models so we could make an informed decision. Justin did a wonderful job throughout the whole process of buying our red CR-V and making sure we understood all the switches, lights needed for safe operation. We love our new Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Very nice people, clean and knowledgeable. Noticed I lost a piece off my car during cleaning. Not sure if it can be replaced or not. However, I'm overall pleased with my service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

We had a great experience working with Sean! He was extremely knowledgeable and super helpful throughout the entire trading/purchasing process. 100% recommend JC Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

It was great working with salesman LeeLee Williams. He is very courteous and professional. I will recommend LeeLee to anyone that is looking for a Honda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

I have been using Johnson City Honda for quite a few years and have always been pleased with their service. I have bought one vehicle from them, and have used them for service on a few of my vehicles. Lisa Carey is always friendly and professional, and does an excellent job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

Best service I have received from any dealership. They have been very helpful with issues I have had with my Certified Pre-Owned car. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

I ALWAYS get top notch service at Johnson City Honda! Lisa Carey takes good care of me and all of her customers. Thanks for doing what you do!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Service was quick and perfect. Carlos Daniels is top notch personable and very active in providing service with a smile. Will Campbell takes time from his busy schedule to visit with us on almost all service visits. I might buy my next Honda from another dealer, but it will always be serviced at JC Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Johnson City Honda is the BEST. Helpful. caring and knowledgeable staff.They service my 2005 CRV and my 2000 Civic. They keep both vehicles in tip top shape.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

It was a great experience to trade with JC Honda and all the sales staff were great. Philip did a professional job and Ken knows what he is doing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

We had a fantastic experience with Johnson City Honda. Everyone was very helpful and respectful during our entire time there. Johnson City Honda's service department does a great job. They are always professional and answer your questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

Lisa was very friendly and easy to work with. She seemed very knowledgeable and knew what was needed. When my vehicle was finished it was waiting for me right outside the door. Also, Ryan was horrible to work with when I bought the vehicle. I’ve mentioned this before but never received feedback, so just wanting to mention it again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

We had a fantastic experience with Johnson City Honda. Everyone was very helpful and respectful during our entire time there. It was the best car buying experience that we have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Service department has been very good and Carlos has been excellent to work with. However, my 2018 Honda Odyssey has had more issues/problems than any I've owned to date. I hope the new ones are more reliable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Justin Marshall is the real deal. Haggling wasn't an issue, because he brought us the best deal immediately. He was never pushy, always friendly, courteous, and respectful. This is the kind of experience car buyers dream about. I recommend Justin and Johnson City Honda with confidence.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I have a maintenance plan bought with the car. On previous occasions, they tried to sell me totally unnecessary things such as change the brake fluid at 20K miles. I have a 2007 CRV with 300K miles that’s never been changed & $25 to check lug nuts. But this time, they said everything was good, which I knew it was. A big change to the positive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Johnson City Honda service department does a great job. They are always professional and answer your questions. The Honda looked like it was just drove off the showroom floor! Highly recommend Johnson City. My hometown Honda dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

Everyone was knowledgeable and professional, although they spoke faster than I could listen. I was impressed by how friendly everyone was, and the consideration for COVID concerns. I was not happy with the finance application form, but do not hold the local dealership responsible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

Professional, friendly. polite. understanding of needs and wants, current product knowledge, provided a full tank of gas, never feel pressured, this is my 5th car bought here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

My husband and I have bought four vehicles from this dealership. This dealership has always provided excellent customer service. Mike Holtsclaw assisted me with scheduling our recent maintenance. He was very knowledgeable about what would be done, explained to me in a way which I could understand including the cost. He was very courteous and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Carlos Daniels was a great service advisor. He priced the services I wanted over the phone, and there were no problems when I got to the dealership for the service. Johnson City Honda has a large waiting area that customers can use while waiting for their car to be serviced. It was no problem to socially distance ourselves while waiting for the service to be done. The car was ready before the promised time, and I was on my way a happy customer. I plan to return the next time I need service on my Honda Accord.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Mike Holtsclaw was great and expedited the entire process. His attention to detail is one reason I always try to get Mike as my service tech. He is indeed an asset to Johnson City Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

This dealership makes service a breeze. Gets you in and out quickly at a reasonable cost. All the employees are very polite. I have closer options but will make the drive the Johnson City because of the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

This dealership works to make your maintenance time a pleasant experience from reliable service personnel to the space to wait or provisions for a ride somewhere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Employees were very friendly, pleasant and very informative regarding vehicle maintain. Service, facilities and waiting area very clean and inviting. Service was fast and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

I love this dealership! This is the second car I have bought here and they have always taken care of me and are very easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

I bought two new cars from this dealership: 2019 and 2021. Very good experience both times dealing with Ken Flanary and most recently with Jason Garrett. Very professional. The same I must say about Chris Fontenot in the service department who is friendly, competent and effective.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Phillip was very friendly and answered all the questions that I had. He assisted me with getting things set up and ready to go. Thank you Phillip

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Quick, professional, and outstanding service at a great price. Johnson City Honda always makes me feel welcomed and appreciated and as I never go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Great service, finished in 45 minutes instead of an hr. Very clean and neat showroom. We have fine business here for over 20 yrs and bought 21 vehicles from Honda . A new crv in the last couple of months.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

The service was excellent. I pulled in for my appointment and they took me straight back. Didn’t wait long at all. I would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Always friendly and professional. Never a long wait but if you do need to wait comfy and accommodating or there is a shuttle service. Price is right!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Phillip Schwartman was great and knowledgeable about the vehicle/Pilot that we were interested in. Great at showing us all the features, where to take for a test drive, working 'the numbers' for our sale and was a pleasure to do business with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Great, friendly service! We were welcomed with a smile and left with one as well. We always have a great experience with our oil changes and services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Lisa Carey was very helpful and professional. The service department at Johnson City Honda always does a good job. They also get service done within a reasonable period time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Everything went fine, the only problem was I still had all my stuff in the car and had to transfer it over from my trade-in to the new car. Justin was a fine gentleman tho and helped me do it, so all is well that ended well. We love our new Honda. The Sales Mgr. and the guy that typed up the paperwork, but I don't remember their names, were both nice and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Lee sold us are last car with you and was also very helpful .He help with programming are cr-v . Only came in for a car wash but left with a new cr-v thanks to Lee Lee William's

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

I was completely satisfied with the service I received. Carlos could not have been anymore pleasant and professional, The service was performed promptly. The waiting area was clean and comfortable. The overall experience was first rate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

The folks at JC Honda make sure your experience is pleasant, easy, and fast. The waiting area is also kept very clean which is a PLUS. THANKS

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

We purchased my Odyssey from Justin Marshall and he was very thorough about the sale and explained everything to us about the car. I had my first service and it was good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Lisa was excellent very professional and helpful, service was perfect, timely & waiting are a clean and spacious! I liked the bonus of them vacuuming the floors and topping off washer fluid!! Highly recommend!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Easy, convenient, excellent customer service, felt as thought the trade-in value was low for our 2019 CRV EX with low miles of 7224. In 06/29/2019 we traded our 2018 CRV EX with more mile and received 23850.00 for the trade in value, and only received 20842.56 for the 2019 with lower miles. Yet over all, very happy with LEE LEE, we where quick to buy, yet very happy with our purchase. The service department get thumbs up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Thank you as always. Lisa is great! The service was fine as usual. I have been coming since 2008 and have received great service all these years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

We drove down from Mars Hill, N.C. Had an appointment at 3:00. Was seen to and the battery replaced soon after we got there. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Lisa Carey always provides excellent customer service for us, inquires about our car and recommends reasonable preventive care at Johnson City Honda's service department. Thank you, Lisa!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

I live in Cincinnati, Ohio and will only purchase from Johnson City Honda. Very professional dealership and trust worthy!!! Everyone very helpful. Jason Prunkard goes above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

It was a wonderful experience. Jason was excellent. Answered all of our questions. Very friendly. Willing to help in any way. We love my new 2021 honda crv and the color.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

GREAT service at a fair price and quality work. This is the 4th Honda and all have been from Johnson City Honda. Overall they treat a customer fairly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

I’ve owned dozens of new vehicles that have always been serviced by the dealerships. This is far by the best service center I’ve dealt with,probably because Service Advisor Craig Wright is amazing. He always has a smile on his face and makes you feel like part of the Honda family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

We did not feel pressured.Jerome was very knowledgeable and worked with us.Service after the sale means a lot. We have another Honda we bought from Johnson City Honda and the service is top rated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Craig was extremely kind and helpful during my visit. He exceeded my expectations when I asked about a missing item on my CRV. He mentioned additional service offers, but wasn't "pushy" at all, which I appreciated very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Highly efficient, timely maintenance performance, respectful to the customers. I've purchased 5 new vehicles from Johnson City Honda. Their team including management, sales and service has earned my loyalty. Job well done, Johnson City Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Wonderful overall experience. I loved working with Lisa, she was knowledgeable, professional and worked with my work schedule in terms of a time line I had at work/getting car serviced. Bubba took me to work and back to the dealership. Bubba was so professional and courteous, I loved riding with him, he definitely gets 5 stars too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Awesome service and attention to detail! I will be back! Thank you for making this first time customer feel at ease and explaining the details.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Great customer service! Very friendly and helpful. Lee Lee greeted us and took good care of us. Never pushed us into a decision. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

The folks at Johnson City Honda are friendly and helpful. I especially appreciate the way they offer suggestions about maintenance on your car without being overly pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed my appointment with Matthew Burdine to buy the lease on my Honda Civic. The sales office and everyone involved were very helpful and friendly, and it was done very efficiently! Thank you! Nancy Turley

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Austin was very Informative when I was asking about the Honda Accord. Took the time to show me all the fancy safety Items. Austin was very pleasant and knows what he's talking about

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Craig is great to work with, helpful and friendly. So was Carlos-when I arrived to pick up my car, Carlos saw that I was waiting and made sure I was helped. When Craig finished what he was tied up with, he came over, too. They call me by name and make me feel valued. They both are really wonderful. Their great attitudes keep me coming back. (When I bought this car, I went with another Honda just so that I could continue to work with Craig, Carlos, and Lisa.)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Excellent and courteous service. Very timely service to. Thank you Lisa you were very Friendly. Going into a dealership or service center can be a bad experience, but I have always had nothing but excellent service and experience with JC Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

The lady that helped me in the service department was very sweet and helpful. I was very impressed with how quick I was able to get my vehicle fixed, just a all around great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

Serviced for my 2020 Ridgeline was easy, fast, and detailed. They performed oil change, tire rotation, inspection and vehicle washing in less than one hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Lisa always takes great care of me. She knows me on sight and always makes me feel welcome. She knows I am frugal and looking for the best service for the money spent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Was received very fast and everything was taken care of and was explained to me at time of picking up my car. Thank you so much for your service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Carlos was professional and kind. An asset to your company. He gave me an approximate time and was spot on with the timing it took to take care of my car.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review